French Creek Council eNews
To Your Email or Phone

Chief Kiondashawa Events

Thursday, Jun 14th
Thursday, Jul 12th
December Roundtable and Awards Night

We had a wonderful combined Christmas party and Awards ceremony last night.
A huge thank you to Jill Blance, Jolene McEwen and Brad Parola for all their work to set up and clean up, make the programs and provide the drink and paper products.
A huge thanks goes to Brad for being the MC for the program.  Bob Kochems, District Chair spoke to us about volunteerism and what his Troop leaders meant to him and became a big part of who he is today.  We appreciate his words to continue to motivate us all, that we are all working for these boys!  Thank you Bob for your words of wisdom.
And congratulations to Amy Stoyer, Pack 92, Rookie of the Year; Jolene McEwen, Pack 5, Cub Scout Leader of the Year; and Alan Gaber, Troop 83, Boy Scout Leader of the Year!  When listening to the attributes of each one of these volunteers, it is truly a blessing to have each one of them as a brother in Scouting.
The 2012 Chief Kiondashawa Award of Merit was presented to Dave Lucas, Troop 7 and Dennis Smith, Troop 83.   Both of these men are top notch and continue to work regularly with the boys in their Troops while serving to help raise funds for our District.  It is because of the dedication of both of these men that we meet our finance goals each year.  But what would the finances mean if we had no boys to use those funds for?  So by their weekly work at their Troop meetings, they see that the boys have a fun time and a worthy program!  We offer our sincere Congratulations to Dave and Dennis for their countless hours of work.  And we are truly blessed to have them as members of the great Chief Kiondashawa District.
Thanks to each and every one of you for making Scouts not only productive but fun in every way.  Merry Christmas everyone!

T Neiswonger
December 14, 2012