French Creek Council eNews
To Your Email or Phone

About Washington Trail District
About Washington Trail District

Council MapThe Washington Trail District formerly known as the Crawford District encompasses most of Crawford County and part of Erie County. This region of rolling hills creates a beautiful backdrop for the Scouts in each community to camp and enjoy what nature and Scouting has to offer.

School districts included in the Washington Trail District are as follows:

Crawford County

Crawford Central, Conneaut and Penncrest School Districts.

Erie County

Fort Leboeuf, General McLane, and Northwestern School Districts. 

The Boy Scouts of America (BSA) is one of the largest youth organizations in the United States, with over 4.5 million youth members in its age-related divisions. Since its founding in 1910 as part of the international Scout Movement, more than 110 million Americans have been members of the BSA.

The traditional Scouting divisions are Cub Scouting for boys ages 6 to 10½ years, Boy Scouting for boys ages 10 1/2 to 18 and Venturing for young men and women ages 14 (or 13 and have completed the 8th grade) through 21.

The BSA goal is to train youth in responsible citizenship, character development, and self-reliance through participation in a wide range of outdoor activities, educational programs, and, at older age levels, career-oriented programs in partnership with community organizations. For younger members, the Scout method is part of the program to inculcate typical Scouting values such as trustworthiness, good citizenship, and outdoors skills, through a variety of activities such as camping, aquatics, and hiking.



October 7, 2012

Washington Trail District